To Blog or Not to Blog

I started a blog five years ago as we were preparing to move into our first house as a family of two newlyweds. The idea then was similar to my idea now – a way for friends and family to follow along with our life since we were separated by so much distance. But life got busy and I stopped writing blog posts.

I’m going to try to be more dedicated to writing this time around for two reasons: we are moving even farther away and will see friends and family even more infrequently than we currently do, and this blog will serve as a collection of memories for my two children who may be too young to remember our upcoming adventures on their own. Maybe someday I’ll use one of those fancy services that converts blog posts into a keepsake book.

I’ve never been very good at keeping diaries, but I sure wish I were, because I have the memory of a fruit fly. I just said that one of my main reasons for starting a blog was to preserve memories for my children, but now that I think about it, it will be good for me too! So let’s see how long I can go before my laziness gets the best of me…

 

Leave a Reply

