Nighttime surprise

One of us had a little adventure last night.

I woke up around 3:50am to a sound. It wasn’t crying like it has been for the past couple of nights, but a distinct sound coming from the apartment, so I got up to investigate. I walked over to the girls’ bedroom and tried to open the door…but it was locked! I yelled for Adele to unlock the door, but she barely responded. Jeff came running over and pried the lock open from the outside and who was the culprit? Not Adele like I assumed. (Adele, I’m sorry I always assume that you are the naughty one. The pains of being the elder child.) Nope, it was mischievous May. She had crawled out of bed (something she has never, ever done!), gotten undressed (again, never before done), and locked the door. I didn’t even know the interior doors did lock. Adele was asleep through the entire thing, but she did wake up when Jeff and I walked in and started laughing at this ridiculous scene.

What she’s supposed to look like at 4am

6 thoughts on “Nighttime surprise

  1. Hahahaha!! May is so cooky 🙂
    I can’t believe she locked the door! That one marches to the beat of a different drum. Miss you and hugs to all!

Leave a Reply

