A good day

The girls have started sleeping better. I’ve already met several people with whom I believe I will be compatible. Other moms. Other wives. Lots of kids. I don’t actually mind the heat (which is INSANE. I was sure that I would hate the heat, because I cannot stand it at home, but it’s oddly comfortable here. Like soaking in a hot tub.) Everybody out and about has been friendly. It’s fascinating to see all the different cultures and their fashions. I ate the MOST DELICIOUS dried apricots. I’m happy. 

2 thoughts on “A good day

  1. So glad to hear all is well. Thanks for the updates! Glad to hear there are lots of kids and moms too. Dried apricots do sound delicious!

Leave a Reply

