Blog Break

Hey folks.

Sorry I haven’t written anything here in a while.

My old laptop (which is really Jeff’s old old laptop) finally died, so I am currently computerless. Luckily, we’ve done a good job of backing up all our data, so nothing has been lost, but it will be a while until I can get back to blogging and sharing photos.

Until I get a new laptop (which won’t be immediately), I’m also going to be very bad about emailing, because I hate typing on my phone.

While I feel guilty about shutting down most lines of communication, it’s also been kinda nice to take a breather from technology. Now, when I put the kids to bed, instead of immediately getting on the computer, I’m actually reading a book (“Housekeeping” by Marilynne Robinson, as per Best Friend Kate’s recommendation)!

I enjoy blogging about life in Abu Dhabi, so I’ll be back eventually, you’ll just have to be patient (and okay with seeing Christmas photos in the Spring).

مع السلامة

One thought on “Blog Break

Leave a Reply

